Wool Directory 

email: info@wooldirectory.org.uk     

   
Main Menu
Home
The Directory

Wool producers

Wool users

 

Other UK Wool Directories
Wool Mills & Museums

Sheep Breeds

Preparing fleece
News and events
Videos and photos
Policies and terms
About us
Contact us
Sheep Breeds
B  C  D  E  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  V  W  Z
For the most comprehensive information about sheep breeds, we recommend going to the people who know the breed best; the breed associations and societies.
If we have missed your breed organisation or the regional branch, please let us know using the email link above.
 
British Coloured Sheep Breeders Association - http://www.bcsba.org.uk/index.html
Rare Breed Survival Trusthttps://www.rbst.org.uk/
National Sheep Association - http://www.nationalsheep.org.uk/
 
B
Badger Face Welsh Mountain - www.badgerfacesheep.co.uk/
Balwen Welsh Mountain - www.balwensheepsociety.com/
Beltex - www.beltex.co.uk/
Berrichon Du Cher - www.berrichonsociety.com/
Beulah Speckled Face  - www.beulahsheep.co.uk/
Black Welsh Mountain - www.blackwelshmountain.org.uk/
Bleu du Maine - www.bleudumaine.co.uk/
Bluefaced Leicester - www.blueleicester.co.uk/
Blue Texel - www.blue-texel-sheep.com/
Border Leicester - www.borderleicester.com/index.php
 
C
Cambridge - www.cambridge-sheep.org.uk/
Charmoise - www.charmoisesheep.co.uk/
Charollais - www.charollaissheep.com/
Cheviot - www.cheviotsheep.org/
Clun Forest - www.clunforestsheep.co.uk/
Cotswold - www.cotswoldsheepsociety.co.uk/
 
D
Dalesbred - www.dalesbredsheep.co.uk/
Derbyshire Gritstone - www.derbyshiregritstone.org.uk/
Devon and Cornwall Longwool - www.devonandcornwalllongwool.co.uk/index.html
Devon Closewool - www.devonclosewool.co.uk/
Dorper - www.dorpersheepsociety.co.uk/#
Dorset Down - www.dorsetdownsheep.org.uk/
Dorset Horn - www.dorsetsheep.org/
 
E
Exmoor Horn - www.exmoorhornbreeders.co.uk/
 
G
Galway - www.sheep.ukf.net/
Gotland - www.gotlandsheep.com/
Greyface Dartmoor - www.greyface-dartmoor.org.uk/
 
H
Hampshire Down - www.hampshiredown.org.uk/
Hebridean - www.hebrideansheep.org.uk/
Herdwick - www.herdwick-sheep.com/index.htm
Hill Radnor - www.hillradnor.co.uk/
I
Icelandic Sheep Breeders of Britain - http://www.icelandicsheepbreedersofbritain.co.uk/index.php
 
J
Jacob - www.jacobsheepsociety.co.uk/
K
Kerry Hill - www.kerryhillsheep.net/
 
L
Leicester Longwool - www.leicesterlongwoolsheepassociation.co.uk/
Lincoln Longwool - www.lincolnlongwools.co.uk/
Llanwenog - www.llanwenog-sheep.co.uk/
Lleyn - www.lleynsheep.com/
Lonk - http://lonk-sheep.org/
 
M
Manx Loaghtan - www.manxloaghtansheep.org/      www.manxloaghtanrbst.org
Mule - www.southwestmulegroup.co.uk/
 
N
Norfolk Horn - www.norfolkhornbreeders.co.uk/
North Country Cheviot - www.nc-cheviot.co.uk/mainsite/
North of England Mule - www.nemsa.co.uk/
North Ronaldsay - http://nrsf.moonfruit.com/
 
O
Oxford Down - www.oxforddownsheep.org.uk/
 
P
Poll Dorset - www.dorsetsheep.org/
Portland - www.portlandsheep.co.uk/
R
Romney - www.romneysheepuk.com/
Rouge de L'Ouest - www.rouge-society.co.uk/
Rough Fell - http://roughfellsheep.co.uk/
Roussin - www.bohdgaya.net/roussinsheepsociety/index.htm
Ryeland - www.ryelandfbs.com/index.html
 
S
Scotch Blackface - www.scottish-blackface.co.uk/
Shetland - www.shetland-sheep.org.uk/
Soay - www.soaysheep.org/
Shropshire - www.shropshire-sheep.co.uk
Southdown - www.southdownsheepsociety.co.uk/main.html
Suffolk - www.suffolksheep.org/
Swaledale - www.swaledale-sheep.com/
 
T
Teeswater - www.teeswater-sheep.co.uk/
Texel - www.texel.co.uk/
 
V
Vendeen - www.vendeen.co.uk/
 
W
Welsh Halfbred - www.welshhalfbredsheep.co.uk/
Welsh Mule - www.welshmules.co.uk/
Wensleydale - www.wensleydale-sheep.com/
Whiteface Dartmoor - www.whitefacedartmoorsheep.org.uk/
Whitefaced Woodland - www.whitefacedwoodland.co.uk/
Wiltshire Horn - www.wiltshirehorn.org.uk/
 
Z
Zwartbles - www.zwartbles.org/index.php
 
back to top
© CCANW and Claire Crompton 2011